1St NFL Coach Fired, Coach of Year, MVP among Odds updated

Urban Meyer is catching all the heat today, but he’s still not favored to be the first head coach canned this season.

Despite a valiant effort last night against Green Bay, Bears field boss Matt Nagy is the odds-on favorite to be fired first.

Meyer’s odds dropped from +300 to +175 from last week to this week.

Additionally, below you will find updated odds for MVP, Offensive Rookie of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year and Coach of the Year.

Defensive Rookie of the Year is off the board as Micah Parsons has more than a 99 percent probability of claiming that honor.

Odds are provided by SportsBetting  

First Coach Fired

Matt Nagy                   -150

Urban Meyer              +175

Joe Judge                    +450

Matt Rhule                  +600

Mike Zimmer              +1200

Vic Fangio                   +2200


Tom Brady                  -165

Aaron Rodgers            +600

Kyler Murray               +750

Jonathan Taylor          +1200

Patrick Mahomes        +1200

Justin Herbert             +1400

Matthew Stafford       +1400

Dak Prescott               +2200

Josh Allen                    +2800

Mac Jones                   +10000

Coach of the Year

Bill Belichick                +100

Kliff Kingsbury             +300

Matt LaFleur               +850

Brandon Staley           +1600

Mike Vrabel                +1600

Zac Taylor                   +2000

Mike McCarthy           +2500

Brian Flores                 +3300

Frank Reich                 +3300

Sean McVay                +3300

Andy Reid                    +4000

Bruce Arians                +4000

Ron Rivera                   +4000

Kyle Shanahan            +5000

Nick Sirianni                +8000

Comeback Player of the Year

Dak Prescott               -1000

Joe Burrow                  +700

Nick Bosa                    +900

Carson Wentz             +2000

James Conner             +2000

Joe Mixon                   +3300

Defensive Player of the Year

Myles Garrett              +175

TJ Watt                        +325

Micah Parsons            +350

Matt Judon                 +750

Trevon Diggs               +1000

Nick Bosa                    +1200

Aaron Donald              +2500

JC Jackson                   +3300

Devin White                +4000

Kevin Byard                 +5000

Shaquil Barrett            +5000

Trey Hendrickson        +5000

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Mac Jones                   -300

Ja’Marr Chase             +200

Check out OffshoreInsiders.com for winning picks. 

Leave a Reply